construction
construction

Davies Brothers davies brothers logo

 

Brief History of Davies Brothers

Davies Brothers are a Family Company and were Established in 1870 by Samuel Davies, originally in the name of S. Davies & Sons. John W Davies joined the company in 1882, then in 1900 the name changed to Davies Bros.

In 1919 John's son, John Charles Davies joined Davies Bros. and he was later partnered by his cousin Philip Davies

In 1952 John’s son Michael Davies joined the Company and went to the Liverpool College of Building, where he studied estimating, building and surveying. Michael took over the Company in 1972

In 1984 Michael’s youngest son Chris joined the Company after completing a HND in Construction 
In 1994, Michael’s eldest son Nick joined the Company after completing a Bsc (Hons) in Quantity Surveying and then gained experience in the industry

Davies Bros. named changed to Davies Brothers in 1986

As well as Building, the company were also Painting and Plumbing/Heating Contractors, based at the current Cross Lane site in Llangollen, as well as a plumbers showroom in Chirk and Regent Street, Llangollen

Davies Brothers have worked for many Clients over the years and just a few examples of older Clients are :

Welsh Land Commission, Dee & Clwyd River Board, G.P.O, Manweb, Glyndwr D.C., Clwyd C.C., Air Products,  Robinsons Brewery and Trust House Forte   

Advert 1898

Advert 1900

Advert - Around 1930

Advert 1958

John Davies with workmen in Yard - 1939

Vale of Llangollen Golf Club - New Clubhouse 1970

Royal Hotel Llangollen : 1972 - Trust House Forte

national Federation of builders NHBC Construction Line Investors in People CHAS accredited Contractor